Mary Ella

Finished MaryElla
Pattern:  Mary Ella from Winter ’04 Knitty
Yarn:  DMC Perle Cotton 8 color 823 (navy blue)
Beads:  Czech 11 from The Bead Monkey
Gauge: I don’t even want to know!
Finished 5/07/06
Dispite my constant b!t©H!ng, this was a very enjoyable project.  The most tedious thing about it was stringing on all those freaking beads and getting used to the teeny-tiny needles.  Do ya like the pic?  I was trying to do something kind of fun à la Knit & Tonic.  Not very creative, but hey, I was tired and in a hurry.  I don’t know if you can see the screen of my MP3 player, but I’m listening to "It’s a Purl, Man".  Thanks Guido
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mary Ella

  1. Unknown says:

    It turned out great! I like the artistic shot, too. 🙂

  2. Unknown says:

    It looks great! I loved your picture of the teeny teeny needles earlier this week. I have a set of these 40 needles for a beaded bag kit. I haven\’t quite gotten the nerve to start yet, but I will try soon! : )

Leave a Reply

