Little Things

Thanks for the comments regarding the MaryElla.  I….LOVE….IT!   Guido from It’s a Purl, Man even sent me an e-mail commenting on it!   In my desire to be more masochistic, I strung some beads onto dark red perle 8 cotton….yes, I’m going to make another one.  Really, it was a quick and relatively mindless knit…I’m serious!  What can I say, I’ve had the urge to knit quicker projects recently.  I’ve been working on a green/teal/lime/yellow dishcloth in a half-linen stitch.  I like the look of the linen stitch, but it is so tedious so the half-linen is the best of both worlds.
Yesterday was Stitch ‘n Bitch day.  We went to a historic house turned coffee shop and got to use the upstairs room.  They even wrote us down so we couldn’t be kicked out!  Here’s what we did: 
Christine was working on a earthy-colored vest
Meleah was knitting orange Trekking socks
Anne was able to finish her blue sweater
Sue was working on a green & grey Kimono vest
Connie was adding ribbing to her blue Cutaway Cardigan
Kelle was again working on the Forest Path Stole (she’s trying to regain her sanity)
I was working on the Party Apron which is nearly done!  But of course I can’t leave well enough alone, so I think I’m going to add a small pocket via a large buttonhole near the top.  I think I’m also going to knit the ties on instead of adding them on later.  I think it would seem less tedious to knit like 12 rows of a bunch of stitches instead of 9 stitches with a bunch of rows….ugh, they both seem annoying.  Oh well, I’ll keep you posted.  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in S'rB. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little Things

  1. Unknown says:

    It is much less tedious to knit a lot of stitches for a few rows – beside the fact you won\’t have to SEW it on as well! I expect that a grand dinner party will be thrown in honor of the apron??

  2. Unknown says:

    Are you going to Shepherd\’s Harvest?!

Leave a Reply

