Bummer

To answer Chris’ question, I wanted to go to the Sheep & Wool Festival, but I woke up this morning with a scratchy throat and a general feeling of "blah."  We didn’t make it to the Washington County Fairgrounds this year, which I’m bummed about but I just could not get myself motivated to go…know what I mean?  I was really looking forward to seeing the animals, the rovings, the wheels, etc……*sigh*  There’s always next year
What do you think of the modified layout?  I couldn’t think of anything to knit in green so I added green to my blog.  Actually I did knit the green washcloth so I’m not totally green-less.  My Patternworks’ order came thursday so I’m hoping to get Via diagonale started SOON.  To show how eager I am to start my new purse, I’ve put aside my differences with the baby sweater (both use 4.0mm/size 6 needles).  I think I’ve figured out how to make collar look normal, now let’s just hope I can finish the thing before EJ grows out of it!  Oh, and in my various ways of ripping off borrowing things I like from other blogs, here is a schematic for my Harlot shawl à la Grumperina
Theif!
In estimating how far I have completed, I’m guessing roughly 18%….depressing.
Have a good day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Bags & Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bummer

  1. Unknown says:

    Hope you\’re feeling better – definitely was NOT good weather if you had a cold (or even if you didn\’t have a cold, actually…). Brrrrrr!!!

  2. Guinevere says:

    I just recently found your blog and really enjoy reading what you\’re working on.  It\’s nice to see that I\’m not the only one with several WIPs!  :o)  I saw that Pride and Prejudice is in the queue.  You\’ll love it!  It\’s one of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

