Yummy!

Today we had an unusual Stitch ‘r Bitch.  Instead of going to Bruegger’s Bagels we went to Anne’s house.  We knitted and she fixed us breakfast snacks and lunch.  It was all very good!  We had fresh fruit, muffins, lemonade, tea, salads, veggies, chicken, pork, chips & salsa, cobbler, cupcakes, & cookies.  Needless to say, Anne went all out!  Here’s what was knitted:
Christine was continuing to work on her vest
Kelle was attempting to work on the Forest Path Stole, but was a little distracted by the conversation.  She was also trying to repair a store-bought sweater
Meleah finished one leg of her Trekking socks and cast on for the other one
Anne finished daughter’s tank and showed us the sweater she finished last week.  Unfortunately it had felted, oops
Connie was working on the I Do-redo-shrug in black (very cool)
Lisa was sewing up the Teddy bear for daughter’s teacher’s child (see below for some good news)
Sue started on another felted purse
I brought my Via diagonale which I started the other day.  Everyone seemed to like my color choice so yea me!  On a very happy note, Lisa got her results back on the lymph node biopsy and she is CANCER FREE!  You can read about it on her blog.  PS- Lisa is the only person I know who knows what size eyelashes to wear
And for those of you of Norwegian descent, today is syttende mai or May 17th, Constitution Day.  As my Mom said in an email today, eat some lutefisk & krumkake and I say "Ja, vi elsker dette landet.*"  I’ve never actually been to Norway, but I would like to go some day.  My ancestors were from a small island and the closest city was Bergen; I’d like to go there  Well I think it’s bedtime.  Have a good day!
 
 
*Yep, we love this country
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in S'rB. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yummy!

  1. Unknown says:

    Wow, it sounds Anne sure knows how to throw a breakfast. I\’m full just reading that!

  2. Unknown says:

    Your via diagonale handbag  is turning out so gorgeous that I am very tempted to attempt one of my own. Also, I am thrilled at how you changed it from SnB to SrB.  Beth….you rock! P.S.  Is it really that strange that I know my fake eyelash size? I mean, it\’s a performing thing, right? 😉

Leave a Reply

