Could It Be?

Why yes, I have finished the baby sweater.  Ahem, let me say that again…
I FINISHED THE BABY SWEATER!!!
I have finially got that monkey off my back.  Now it just needs a good blocking to fix the wonky parts then it’s off to EJ.  Goodness, I hope it still fits her!!  There are no pics right now because I’d like the baby to get it before the mommy sees it (I don’t know if Sarah-Kate reads my blog, but you never can be too careful).  I also finished the red MaryElla and it looks just as good as the first.  No pics of MaryElla either because I want to sew on the clasp first.
So what did you all do for Memorial day?  I spent the day in my pajamas because I’m LA-ZY.  DH was more productive than I since he did all the cooking.  Not to make some of you jealous (*cough* Lisa *cough*) but DH has been grilling up a storm!  Yesterday he made us steaks, today he made burgers, and salmon (hot dog for me) and I am going crazy with all the carnivorous delights!  What’s been kind of nice is that he does the cooking and I do the cleaning which I am truly enjoying.  Normally I do all the cooking and all the cleaning which sucks big time.  You know what I’m sayin’!
Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Could It Be?

  1. Unknown says:

     Today my husband made veggie burgers for the family. We don\’t own a grill………but he made them in a frying pan instead of the microwave. Why? Because it\’s a holiday, of course. So yes I\’m tellin\’ ya – I\’m almost the color of envy over here.Hey, and congrats on the baby sweater. *cough-brown-noser-cough*  😉

  2. Unknown says:

    Hey, I\’m so thrilled my comment actually published this time. Just had to share my joy. Happy Memorial Day!

  3. Unknown says:

    Congrats on the FOs!!Sounds like a wonderful, lazy day. Ahhhh…

  4. Guinevere says:

    Congrats on finishing the baby sweater!  I love that feeling of accomplishing something once it\’s finished!  <<Big pat on the back>>
     
    Good job!

Leave a Reply

