Yea Blue!!

As I’m sure you all know, the color for Project Spectrum is BLUE!!  A week ago I was trying to think of what I wanted to make in purple but then I looked at the site and rejoiced when I saw it was blue  Basically I was able to start the new sweater pour moi a month earlier than expected.  My goal is to actually finish this sucker before the end of June.  Will it happen?  Probably not, but here’s hoping.  I’m going to try a saddle shoulder sweater like the one described in Knitting Without Tears
In other knitterly knews (like what I did there…kinda cheesy, I know) I checked out a new-er bead & yarn store last week.  The store’s called Bead All About It (I’ve added it to my LYS list) and it had Rowan, Dale of Norway, Cascade, and others in addition to a fairly decent selection of beads.  I bought some Fixation in a lavendar color…preparing for July!
This post is pretty random so I think I’d better get to bed.  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Sweaters. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yea Blue!!

  1. Unknown says:

    Sounds like a cool sweater! What are you going to knit it from?Oh no, another new bead/yarn store?? Must check it out…

  2. Unknown says:

    We like random posts too.

Leave a Reply

