Happy Wool-iversary!

Yesterday DH & I celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary.  Interestingly enough the traditional gift for the 7th anniversary is cooper or wool  We haven’t really bought gifts for each other for a couple years now since there really is not point.  I know many women would be mortified by this, but I really don’t care; if it really bothered me I would say something.  I did get DH a card.  We went to dinner at a steak & chop house in Minneapolis called J. D. Hoyt’s.  The food was very tasty and unique.  I must say that even though I came from the "Hog Capitol of the World," these were the best pork chops I have ever had…sorry Mom & Dad
On sunday, DH, KT & I went to the Zoo.  KT liked it a lot, especially the meerkats, prairie dogs, chickens, & the ducks.  If you’d like to see more pictures check out our site.  Here’s one of KT petting a baby chick.  Ain’t she cute?
Can I?
Today, I’ve just been doing errands, etc and making some serious progress on the 7 star sweater.  Let’s just hope I can keep up the momentum, we’ll see.  Tomorrow is Stitch ‘n Bitch so hopefully I’ll be able to keep kicking 4$$ on this sweater!
Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Wool-iversary!

  1. Unknown says:

    She\’s adorable!! :)And happy anniversary to the both of you. You probably have the wool thing covered already.;)

  2. Guinevere says:

    KT is adorable!  Good job!  ;o)
     
    M and I hardly ever buy anything for one another on anniversaries either.  We go out for a nice dinner and then maybe a movie.  A date night is a good gift.  :o)
     
    Have a good one!

  3. Unknown says:

    Happy anniversary!
    We were on a road trip a couple of years ago and saw a truck with a sign that said, "Time flies when you\’re having pork." Truer words…

Leave a Reply

