Baby Sweater

Baby Sweater 1

Pattern:  My own.  Basically just a raglan cardigan
Yarn: KnitPicks Shine Sport in "Grass" & "Blush"
Gauge: 22 sts & 30 rows=4" on size 6 (4mm) needles
Finished 5/28/06
It took me a few tries to get it right but somehow I managed.  Actually the sweater as a whole wasn’t bad, it was the collar that gave me trouble.  The sleeves are a heart-shaped cable copied from Big Needle Afghans.  There’s a sort of rope cable in the center of the hearts so that continues where there isn’t enough room for the whole heart.  I am very pleased with the way the letters turned out.  They are done in intarsia and I made my own "font" so they would look celtic (the family is proud Irish).

Close-up

I realize the ties are a little tedious, but they look nice and they don’t have to be tied.  I mailed this puppy tuesday so the family will hopefully get it today or tomorrow.  Yea!!!

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby Sweater

  1. Unknown says:

    That turned out REALLY cute!

  2. Guinevere says:

    Very cute!  The letters look awesome! 
     
    Great job!

Leave a Reply

