Water Baby

No, I am not dead….I swear I’ve been knitting my little heart out as well as trying to clean the house which is a freakin’ pig sty right now.  As a result, my blogging has suffered but don’t cry for me Argentina, things are going well.  For starters, KT has been taking swimming classes.  Check out my little mermaid:
Daddy & Baby
It’s a water acclimation class so the parents swim with the kids.  DH went with her on monday, but I was the one getting splashed the rest of the time.  Last year she took a swim class too but on the last day I wasn’t feeling well so DH took her.  I sat in my corner and coughed and watched as he walked KT out of the locker room….with her swim diaper on backwards…..I got a giggle.  There are more pics in my album if you’d like to peruse my 2 cuties.
And now, a confession….I’m thinking of submitting the sweater I’m knitting to knitty….I know I have a snowball’s chance in hell of actually getting it published, but I think I’ll try anyway just to see if they like the design.  So the sweater is what I’ve been working on mostly for the past week.  I’ve also occasionally picked up the snowdrop shawl and figured that I’m probably going to have to add one more set of snowdrops than what’s called for in the pattern.  That’s okay though, I’m taller than The Harlot so it’s expected that my shawl would be a little larger.  I totally haven’t touched Via Diagonale in like a month which is a shame because it looks interesting so far plus it would count toward my project spectrum color for june, but like I said, I’ve been working on the sweater instead.  You know, originally it started out like my own little Knitting Olympics, just to see if I could knit a whole sweater in 1 month, but now I’m cocky and want to see if it’s good enough for knitty.  Now if I can just finish the sleeves……
I’ve also decided that I’m a masochist.  I started a pair of socks on size 0 (2mm) needles.  What am I thinking?  If these socks ever get finished I think I might be a freakin’ miracle!  I’m using Cherry Tree Hill yarn so at least I’m enjoying the work.
Well, that’s enough for now….have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Water Baby

  1. Unknown says:

    I\’m glad she\’s having such fun in her acclimation class!Rumor has it that unless you\’re on the "in," you can\’t get into knitty and magknits is suggested… But it\’s worth a shot, right??Have a great weekend!

  2. Unknown says:

    Cute picture! : ) I look forward to seeing the sweater when you finish, I have yet to design a major project on my own, so I admire that.

  3. Guinevere says:

    Good luck with Knitty!  I\’m pulling for you on that one!
     
    Glad to hear your daughter\’s having fun, but :o(  it wouldn\’t let me see the picture.
     
    Have a great weekend!

  4. Unknown says:

    No really, I thought you were out of town or something…..it has been a long time. Now I know that you\’ve just been totally consumed with knitting for Knitty. If they don\’t publish it, well then you know it\’s just politics. Because all of your FO\’s are gorgeous. So go for it, you\’ve nothing to lose

  5. Guinevere says:

    I can see the pic now.  What a cute snugglebug!!!  Your daughter\’s just the cutest!
     

Leave a Reply

