Ain’t Gonna Happen

Well as usual I procrastinated and the sweater will not be completed to submit to knitty  I feel a little embarrassed that I even mentioned it before, but I was hoping that if I admitted my secret desire to be a published knitter that I would actually finish the project.  *Sigh*  It’s not to be I guess.  I was real close though; the sleeves are done and added to the body and I’ve begun shaping the neckline and adding the star motif to the upper back.
Since finishing the sweater isn’t happening, I finished my Party Apron!  Yes, it is blue so I did get one Project Spectrum item finished this month.  I’m hoping to do better for July…..we shall see.  I also worked on the Snowdrop Shawl…only two rows but every little bit counts!  Seeing that I don’t do well will deadlines, I am making the Baby Bolero from One Skein.  Ah the irony.  I’m going to a baby shower on the 8th so it’ll need to be done by then….don’t laugh at me!  It could happen
Wednesday was S’rB in St Louis Park, here’s what we did:
Christine was knitting a brown jumper with a rayon/silk tape
Sue was working on yet another baby sock
Kelle showed us the first knit square of an bear claw afghan
Have a great day!
 
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ain’t Gonna Happen

  1. Unknown says:

    Maybe your sweater is meant for another venue? : )That\’s cool you made a Party Apron, are you going to post a picture? (I looked in your gallery but couldn\’t find.)

  2. Unknown says:

    Just have the sweater ready EARLY for the next submission date!

  3. Unknown says:

    At least the baby bolero is a speedy knit! I recommend picking up and knitting the sleeves, instead of sewing them flat and seaming.

    Hope you\’re having a great weekend!

  4. Unknown says:

    Hey, no shame in letting others know your secret desires. I\’d tell you mine, but then I\’d have to destroy you. and no! It doesn\’t involve Manilow. Wish I could\’ve made it to SrB this week. I miss seeing you and your DD\’s smiling face. I\’m bringing my DD to the next one.  

Leave a Reply

