Ma Peeps

KT’s birthday was sunday and my Mom & Dad came to visit so naturally we gorged ourselves.
I don’t ever want to eat again
KT got LOTS of presents from Grandma & Grandad, Great-grandma & grandpa and Uncle Andy & Aunt Heather  Too bad the poor kid isn’t loved.  My friend Meggan also came to Minnesota so we had lunch with her today as well!  We’ve had a busy and fun weekend
I’m almost done with the first sleeve of the Baby Bolero and as Chris suggested, I picked up the sleeves and am knitting to the cuffs.  The directions say to knit the sleeves, seam them and sew them onto the sweater, but I just cannot do that so the sleeves are seamless.  It is for a baby afterall so I think the fewer the seams the better.
And now I am off to bed…have a Happy Independence Day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ma Peeps

  1. Unknown says:

    Yay!! I felt the same way about the sleeves. Why the heck make it so difficult?! It\’s going to fit for 2 weeks. And it will look FINE without a seam!Hopefully you are able to eat again someday. 😉

Leave a Reply

