Purple!

I hope everyone had a good 4th, saw lots of fireworks, and ate too many hot dogs/hamburgers/tofu burgers/etc.  DH, KT and I went to Christine’s for some yummy New Zealander food and to watch the fireworks.  Connie and her family were there as well.  Wednesday was S’rB so here’s what we did:
Sue said she was done with baby socks so she was working on her kimono
Kelle was diligently working on her Forest Path Stole
Anne was swatching for a pair of purple/blue worsted weight socks
Christine was working on her brown jumper
I worked on the Baby Bolero and I finished it 2 days before it needed to be done!  Shocking, I know.  I’ll take pics before it goes to the mom-to-be tomorrow.  I started a pair of purple and blue socks.  Well, they’re more of a purple & blue-purple color but they are still purple which is the main point for this month  I also dyed my hair purple.  Super fun plus it’s this month’s Project Spectrum color!  I used Color Pulse so it’s supposed to wash out in 8-12 shampoos and no it’s not like purple purple.
And to reinforce my immaturity, I got a new Gameboy game.  It’s Wario Ware Twisted and it is weird and cool!  It has a "Gyro" (as the game calls it) which is basically a do-dad that detects when you move the Gameboy, which is the point of the game.  It’s Twisted!  I’m not funny, but I try  Have a good weekend!
 
 
PS-New Knitty is up!
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Purple!

  1. Unknown says:

    It was so good to see you all on the 4th!  We had a great time!  The
    fireworks show was spectacular-especially the dash through the woods!
    See you soon!

  2. Guinevere says:

    Love the apron!  Love the labeled picture!  lol  The Gameboy game sounds fun.  One of my favorite Super Nintendo games was a Wario game.  They\’re all a little twisted.  :o)

Leave a Reply

