Bitchin’ Baby Shower

Saturday I went to the most fun baby shower ever!  We didn’t play any dumb games, there was alcohol available to those who were not pregnant, there was great food and there were some great chicks too!  Well, we didn’t play dumb games but we did play games.  I tried my hand at bollo toss (sometimes called bollo golf) and found out that I pretty much sucked.  It was a fun game, however, because you throw 2 golf balls (connected by a rope) toward a rack with 3 horizontal poles.  I would play again, even though I am athleticly retarded  The baby sweater was a hit!  If you’re planning on going to a shower soon make the Baby Bolero, because it was a quick knit and everyone thought it was so sweet.  To top it off the hostess, Lindsey, commissioned me to make her a pair of socks for her Birkies.  The best part is that we have the same sized feet so I’ll easily be able to check my progress
Yesterday we went to the mega Mall with a friend of DH’s from college.  He and his wife are moving up to the Twin Cities soon so they were on a house hunting trip, and frankly, what house hunting trip would be complete without a trip to the Mall of America?  Yesterday I also made some progress on my blue-purple socks.  I’m doing a Fibonacci sequence of stripes but instead of the traditional 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, etc, I’m doing 2, 2, 4, 6, 10.  The funny thing is that the stripes aren’t crisp.  The dyer must have used a similar color for the mostly solid purple as for the blue-purple.  Kind of an interesting pattern is beginning to develop.  I look forward to seeing how this will progress.
Have a good day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bitchin’ Baby Shower

  1. Guinevere says:

    I\’ve played bollo golf and didn\’t even know it until you described it.  When I played it, it was called Rope-A-Dope.  lol  Too funny!

  2. Unknown says:

    That does sound like a good baby shower!! Any shower without dumb games is good by me. Looking forward to seeing those socks – they sound cool!

Leave a Reply

