Baby Bolero

Front of Baby Bolero

Pattern:  Baby Bolero from One Skein by Leigh Radford
Yarn:  100% Mercerized Cotton
Gauge:  4.25 sts & 6 rows=1" doubled on size 9 (5.5mm) needles
Finished 7/06/06
As I stated in my previous post, this was an easy and fun project and it was a hit at the baby shower.  I did make some changes to the pattern (duh?):  I used some generic cotton thread doubled, I used size 9 needles throughout instead of the 8 & 10, I changed the motif pattern in the back to have both ssk & k2tog instead of just k2tog (for symmetry), I picked-up the sleeves and knit them to the cuff, and I picked-up a few less stitches for the border.  Not major changes, but I thought I’d share with the rest of the class in case it could help someone else.  Here’s a picture of the back:

Back of Bolero

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby Bolero

  1. Unknown says:

    It turned out great!

  2. Unknown says:

    Cute Bolero. This is on my list of to-do\’s for an upcoming shower. Now I\’m inspired. I may use some of your changes. Thanks!

  3. Guinevere says:

    This is very cute!!!  I\’ve marked this one as a "must-do".  Great job!
     
    Hey, I\’m starting on my first Mary Ella and I\’m having the hardest time nailing the trick to stringing the beads onto the thread.  How did you do it?  I\’m using the Czech seed beads and the DMC perle thread, but just can\’t get it.  Maybe I\’m just incompetent.  :o)
     
    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

