blah, blah, blah

Every have one of those "blah" days?  Ever have one of those "blah" weeks?  That’s where I am.  For some reason I’ve just felt so "eh" the past few days.  Not that it’s been a total loss or anything…we had a knit night at Lisa‘s house were we discussed the Relay for Life and that we’re going to knit the banner for the Cure-ragous Knitters.  Okay, we’re knitting the "knitters" part of it…..I’m knitting "R".  Doesn’t make you want to talk like a pirate?  Argh….ARGH!!!  Did I mention that a couple weeks ago my "R" key was stuck on my computer?  I think that’s why I didn’t blog much at the end of June because I would have to beat when ever I tried to type an "R".  There was a seed bead stuck underneath the key.  DH rolled his eyes at me.  It’s not necessarily my fault!  So anyway, I’m almost done with my block and it looks pretty good.  Connie finished hers (if you’d like to check it out)
I’m loving my purple socks!  I’m done with the heel on the first one and moving on to the second.  I decided to try the heel as described in widdershins by increasing stitches as well as short-rows at the heel turn.  So far it’s a ridiculous number of stitches for a sock, but I guess it’s just catching up with me.  You know…most of my socks have been on size 4’s or 5’s and I’ve only had about 48 stitches on the needles so I’m due for 60+ stitches on my needles.  Here are a couple pics of my progress:

I love these socks so far! Numerical sock

And the eye of partridge heel (click for a larger view):
What a heel
That’s all for now.  Have a good day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Socks & Such. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to blah, blah, blah

  1. Unknown says:

    Hee hee about the seed bead!! Glad y\’all had such a great time at Lisa\’s, too. Love your purple sock. 🙂

Leave a Reply

