A Good Cause

First of all, I’m going to do the rundown from S ‘r B wednesday:
Christine was working on her brown & tan jumper
Meleah was doing the kitchner on a blue sock for her DH
Kelle was winding purple yarn for her letter "E"
Lisa was making luminaries for the Relay for Life
Sue brain fart….I can’t remember what she was working on, sorry Sue
As for me, I’ve been workin’ hard on the purple/blue socks! 
And the best of all…Relay for life was friday night.  KT and I didn’t stay, but we did come by and cheer on Lisa during the survivor’s walk.  We’re driving to IL tomorrow so I didn’t think being more sleep deprived would be a good idea.  Here is the finished banner, nice huh?

Finished Banner

I’m looking forward to next year because I want to stay the whole time.

I’m going to copy plagerize follow in the Yarn Harlot’s footsteps and have my own traveling sock.  Lindsey asked me to make her a pair of socks several months back so I’ll be bringing the socks with me to Illinois and….sit down if you aren’t already…..it’s the only project I’m bringing.  Frightening isn’t it?
Well, I’m really tired now so I’m going to hit the hay.  Have a good day!!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Good Cause

  1. Kelle says:

    Sue was working on a natural colored bag that had a cable design on it if I remember correctly.
    I\’m glad you came to the Relay. Your R turned out great.

  2. Unknown says:

    I\’m glad you got to go to part of it at least! That sign is AMAZING. Have a great trip, with your family and your traveling sock.

  3. Unknown says:

    Yeah, I wished you coulda stayed all night too, but falling asleep at the wheel would\’ve been very very bad. Next year for sure! Thanks for your R…..it turned out so perfect…….and flat too.

Leave a Reply

