Improving?

I’ve been doing some more spinning and I must say that things are looking better than before:
This yarn doesn't look half bad!After   This one, not so muchBefore
I think there’s hope fore me yet!  As for the new Microsoft Live….I’m not feelin’ the love for it yet.  I can’t tell if it’s my computer or the Live sites, but it seems like everything is running s-l-o-w–a-s–H-3-L-L!!  Not to mention that it’s harder for people to leave me comments.  I don’t get that many comments to begin with so when you take away the few I do get I get sad  I hope all of these issues are resolved soon, because I am not a patient person.  Luckily I believe the url has been changed for the last time…so for those of you keeping track, it’s bethblueroom.spaces.live.com.  Please make a note of this, thank you.
Anywho, wednesday was S’rB day so here’s what we all did: 
Anne was working on her "skiing" socks and starting a cotton tank
Meleah was finishing up a fluffy bunny blanket
Sue was knitting a mistake-rib baby hat
Hayley (sp?) came with Sue and was making a furry scarf
Kelle was knitting a pair of socks for her daughter Katy and was helping her knit a swatch
Christine was working on her brown sweater
I was working on my purple & blue socks.  I’m so close to finishing that I’m gritting my teeth.  Naturally, I’ve decided to make a buttonhole bag.  Why?  I don’t know; I just got a wild hair up my behind.
Okay, DH wants me to play with his hair so have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in S'rB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

