Cuffs

The progression of my spinning:
From Roving   To Yarn   To Completed Cuffs!
Yarn:  My own! 15 grams of wool dyed with Kool-Aid and spun & plied into a bulky weight on my Kokovoko top-whorl spindle
Gauge:  4 sts=1" on size 9 (5.5mm) needles
Even though this is called the first skein cuffs, this is the second skein I’ve spun.  This was a cute, fun, quick project and spinning with roving I dyed myself was a lot of fun!  It’s like knitting with yarn you dyed yourself but I got to spin it first and it was cool to watch the colors progress from green to blue to purple and back.  You could easily knit cuffs like these using any bulky-weight yarn you don’t have to necessarily make the yarn or dye it yourself…but it was A LOT of fun!
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cuffs

  1. Unknown says:

    Wow Beth!  These really look great!  I can\’t imagine finding the time to work in another part of this craft (the spinning!)  I have too much yarn and knitting to do.  You are so creative and courageous to try new techniques.

  2. Unknown says:

    Hey Beth!  I don\’t know what happened to my post but it was from me:
     
    connie
    http://www.scrapovers.com/blog
     
    see you soon!

Leave a Reply

