Good Grief!

Man, I haven’t posted in a WHILE!   And I forgot to post the calendar for the month of August  D’oh!!  I’d like to say I’ve been doing a lot over the past week, but I really haven’t.  I’ve been working on a new pair of socks (or two), spinning my little heart out, knitting with my bitchin’ stitchers, hanging out with the fam and not working on the Snowdrop shawl.  Why have I not been working on the shawl you ask?  Um, I don’t know, maybe the one THOUSAND rows I have to knit!  Although I have finished almost 200 of those rows so the daunting task is down to about 800 rows…if you could see my face right now, you’d see me snearing.  Anyway, on sunday I decided to knit a pair of socks for a friend who had a baby 2 weeks ago, but when I got to the foot I realized that they were too big for a baby, but not for my KT!  So I’m almost done with a pair of koigu anklets for my little girl.  I’ve also been working on yet another pair of socks for myself.  They’re blue & white striped so far, but I’m probably going to put a spindle on the leg.  I found a chart on Interweave that has spindles on it and I like it!  I’m almost to the heel on those puppies, hooray!
I’ve spun up some more blue merino roving and I used my new niddy noddy!  I made it myself using pvc piping….I might have to have a tutorial on how to make one for yourself (it’s super easy).  Anywho, now I have ~130 yards of yarn….I thought I had 600 yards of yarn to begin, well apparently I cannot do math because I went back and recalculated the inches (1800) and divided by 36 (instead of 3) and I got 51 yards….duh!  Oh well, no one is perfect
Yesterday DH called me while on his bike ride with KT to tell me that I needed to come get him at Minnehaha park.  Crap!  That’s like 20 miles from our house!  I think DH might have overdone it a little.  However, while we were at the park we checked out the Falls, heard some music (I think there was a bluegrass festival going on) and decided not to eat at Sea Salt because of the ridiculous line.  Saturday I worked at the pet hospital and that was fine…..until the end.  There was a euthanasia scheduled for the end of the day….the last thing before we leave; it went fine, but I almsot cried  Tomorrow, KT & I head to Stitch ‘r Bitch where she can play with her new little friend Julie.  Shelly got a pic of KT feeding Julie, it was pretty cute!  Now I just need to figure out which project to bring with me…probably socks.  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Grief!

  1. Unknown says:

    Hey Beth!  We missed you this morning!  Hope all is well!
     
    Connie
    http://www.scrapovers.com/blog

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Comment emailed from Chris:
    Sydney has a tutorial on making a PVC niddy noddy: http://www.doctordirt.com/blog/niddy.html
    😦 It would be really really hard to deal with the euthanasias at the pet hospital…
    Chris
    http://www.stumblingoverchaos.com/

Leave a Reply

