I’ve Got I$su3s

I was so excited to go to S’rB yesterday but unfortunately my little companion wanted to scare me instead.  I heard her at 2AM coughing, then a splash, then choking!  I can’t remember the last time I moved that fast!  Luckily, even though she threw-up, she didn’t aspirate very much.  The poor thng  So I cleaned her up and tried to comfort her and put her in bed with me.  She was a little too figety so I put her back in her crib (which had clean sheets) and she seemed to be better in her own bed.  Naturally with a potentially sick baby and not much sleep, we were unable to meet with my knittin’ ladies and KT didn’t get to play with her friend Julie.  That’s okay though, there’s always next week
As for my issues, I was working on the striped spindle socks and I decided to add arch shaping.  I saw Grumperina‘s version and thought it looked so cool so I was glad to see Meg Swanson designed a pair of socks for the current issue of Vogue Knitting (they’re the first ones on the left under "Invitation Only: Socks").  The only problem is that Ms Swanson’s socks are top down and mine are toe-up so I just reversed the directions.  I unfortunately started the arch shaping too close to the toes so I had to rip them back a good 2"….grrrrr!  I should have seriously planned these better.  Oh well, live and learn!  I did finish the little koigu anklets I started for KT so now I just need to take a pic.
Have a good day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Socks & Such. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ve Got I$su3s

  1. Unknown says:

    There is nothing like that sound!  I have awoken with my feet hitting the floor at a full run many times over the years from a dead sleep!  Hope KT is feeling better and you do NOT get sick! 

  2. Unknown says:

    BTW – that last comment was from me Connie  http://www.scrapovers.com/blog

  3. Unknown says:

    Aww, I hope KT feels better soon!
     
    limedragon :-: Harriet

  4. Unknown says:

    BTW, it looks like comments only work in IE, not FireFox, but the funny thing is that the "Your Name:" won\’t let you change it from "(your name)" in IE, but works in FireFox. Go figure!
     
    =Harriet

Leave a Reply

