Quicky

I got a new bag!!  Like I need another bag  I wanted something a little smaller than the usual diaper bag and I wanted something that would sit against my back instead of flopping while I walk.  I like it  Tonight KT & I went to Kelle‘s house for a knit night.  I met Stephania of The Three Fates.  She was nice and it’s always good to meet a fellow knitter.  We also had Christine, Meleah, Kelle (of course), & Lisa working on various projects.  I brought Lindsey’s socks and my spinning which for some reason seemed to ‘wow’ everyone.  Kelle even got a picture of me in action.  Kelle’s DD took several other pictures of us in various states of repose.
Today was KT’s first day of "school" as we are calling it.  I have a really good feeling about the ECFE class.  One woman said she brought her older kids to this class and was very pleased with it while another woman was one of the student teachers and liked Miss N so much that she requested this class.  KT kept talking about bubbles and was trying to sing one of the songs she learned.  And so begins the cycle of school and breaks, fun, fun, fun!  Have a great day!
 
 
PS-If you’ve been in a hole the past few days, the new Knitty is up!
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

