Another Package

Yipee!  I got a package delivered!!  What could it be, you ask?  Why it’s the little sewing machine I ordered from Target!  I seem to be using a lot of exclaimation points, why?  BECAUSE I HAVE A SEWING MACHINE!!!  That means I will have to do a lot less sewing by hand, hooray!  It’s the Sew D’Lite Supreme Portable Sewing Machine and despite the stupid name, it is great!  It can use either AA batteries or outlet power and it has a foot pedal or you can use a button on the side.  It weighs less than 5 pounds….check out how tiny it is:
New Mini Sewing Machine
And here’s a picture of the light, yes, there’s a little light too:
(sorry for the blurry pic, the camera kept focusing on the thread instead of the underside of the machine)  Cool huh?  Now I can finally finish Via Diagonale.  I’ve been sewing the lining a little each day whenever I get a chance (or KT is preoccupied)
Wednesday was S’rB day:
Lisa-was working on a Log Cabin blanket from Mason-Dixon Knitting
Connie-was knitting the Forest Canopy Shawl (you can read more in her entry)
Shelly-was working on toe-up Jaywalker socks
Roxanne(sp?)-was making what appeared to be Aran swatches
Meleah-was knitting blue sock (for her DH, I believe)
Anne-was finishing her skiing socks
Sue-was knitting her adult Pinwheel Sweater
Kelle-was working really fast on a kilt for her older DD
I started a pair of baby socks, but I haven’t finishd them yet….I’ve been lazy or playing with my new sewing machine
I took a personality test I saw on Zibbibo Is Good (and yes, she designed Via Diagonale).  I won’t bore you with the gritty details I’ll just rank the categories from most to least: Neuroticism, Agreeableness, Conscietiousness, Extraversion, & Openness to Experience. Gee, I’m neurotic? Who would have guessed!?  Have a good day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in S'rB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

