Orange Baby Socks

Little Sock, Big Sock   
Pattern:  Generic baby sock pattern from Socks, Socks, Socks
Yarn:  Koigu left over from corrugated socks
Gauge:  8.75 sts & 12.75 rows=1" on size 2 (2.75mm) needles
Finished last week (can’t remember which day)
The socks KT’s wearing were supposed to be a gift for a friend who had a baby but I realized they were too big for a baby.  I tried them on KT and lo and behold, they fit perfectly around her foot so I made them for her instead.  I then knitted the smaller sock exactly as the pattern suggested and it looks just right for a newborn (or a few months old).  KT’s feet look so cute in her socks, I think I’m going to have to make several more….well, that and the fact they took 1 day to make!  Here’s a couple pics of her trying to get them off…I think she was trying to put on the infant sock, she’s silly like that. 
   
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

