When Did This Happen?

When did I become disgusting?  All of a sudden I’ve become a gross individual.  Miss KT has had a cold for the past few days which has limited us going to school on tuesday and S’rB wednesday.  Today I was grocery shopping with her when her nose became goopey and I didn’t have any kleenex with me.  So what do I do?  I wipe her nose with my shirt.  My shirt!  Now granted, this was not my best shirt, in fact it was just a generic t-shirt…actually I don’t have any nice shirts anymore, but I digress.  Now my question is this: am I offically a mother because I’m willing to make my child comfortable by any means or just a really disgusting person?  Did I mention that I also irrigate my nose?  That is really disgusting!!  However it has kept me from getting KT’s last 2 colds and my allergies haven’t been as bad since I’ve been doing it regularly.
*sigh*
And in other news….well, this is a knitting blog so here is a picture of some knitting.  Here is a soon to be FO, just a teaser:
Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

