Witchy Socks

"I hope no one drops a house on you."
                           -DH, after seeing these:
What a Witch!
Pattern:  Generic Toe-Ups with 1/2" stripes and a p1, k3 rib
Yarn:  KnitPicks Essential in African Violet & Black & BARE superwash wool/nylon fingering weight
Gauge:  8.5 sts & 11 rows=1" on size 2.75mm needles
Finished 10/27/06
It only took me 2 weeks to complete these socks….so why haven’t I finished Lindsey’s socks, hmm it’s a mystery.  Anywho, I used the Arachne Sock Calculator to get the numbers for the calf shaping but obviously reversed the direction.  I used black for the toes, heels & ribbing at the top.  I wore these guys today and I really like the way they look, they feel great, but they need elastic in top; they were CONSTANTLY falling down.  What was my inspiration for these socks?  Why it was one of the buttons for Socktoberfest!
Socktober Witch
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

