Back to Knitting

Man, I have been a bad blogger lately.  I quickly browsed through my previous entries and they have been crap!  I’ll try to better, I promise
Love, thy name is KnitPicks!  I got my package yesterday and the yarn is to DIE for!  I got Gossamer in Sunrise and apparently I like pink now because this colorway is gorgeous.  It’s a dark pink/light pink/blue laceweight merino that will hopefully become a beautiful gauzy sweater.
Today KT and I actually went to S’rB:
Sue was knitting her 3rd hat for charity
Anne was working on a sweater
Christine cast on a pink fuzzy thing (i.e., I didn’t ask her what it was)
Connie was working on brown yumminess which I assume was her Cece sweater
Kelle was working on a moebius à la Cat Bordhi (again, I didn’t ask*)
Martha is a friend of Sue’s who joined us today. She was working on a pink/blue seed stitch scarf
Meleah was knitting her 2nd blue baby sock/bootie
Roxanne was grafting a striped Opal sock
Shelly was working on her sherbert Jaywalker
 
As for me, I was trying to pull others into my spinning vortex.  It was funny because both Roxanne & Shelly were trying to not to look at me while I was finishing my last bit of roving before plying.  I was also working on Lindsey’s sock which I must say is going faster than the last time I was working on them.  I’m already past the heel so now it’s just up the leg, bind-off, cast-on the 2nd, wash, rinse and repeat.  Now if I can just keep up the momentum of Lindsey’s socks & my exercising I’ll be set!  Have a great day!
 
 
*Apparently, I am spacey to the people at the other end of the table…well, spacier I guess.
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in S'rB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

