If Life Were a John Hughes Film…

I saw this on Gnome and thought it sounded like fun (originally from Katie K.). So basically this is the soundtrack to the movie about my life (plus commentary de moi). Enjoy!
 
Here’s how it works:
1. open your library (iTunes, winamp, media player, iPod)
2. put it on shuffle
3. press play
4. for every question, type the song that’s playing
5. new question– press the next button
6. don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool
 
opening credits:
"To You I Bestow" Mundy from The Romeo + Julie Sndtk
     Okay, good start I suppose.
 
waking up:
"Every Breath You Take" The Police
     Great, I’m a stalker or I’m being stalked.
 
first day at school:
"Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again" Phantom of the Opera Original Cast Recording
     This must be the first day of 4th grade.  We found my cat dead that morning and my Mom, brothers & I showed up to school crying
 
falling in love:
"All You Want" Dido
    So I’m cynical?  Oh wait, I am!
 
breaking up:
"St Teresa" Joan Osborne
    My break-up gets me addicted to drugs? I’m more dramatic than I thought.
 
prom:
"Marco Polo" Loreena McKennitt
     Apparently my prom has a medival/eastern feel.
 
life’s okay:
"Last Breath" Mike & Joe
     Eh, not bad.
 
mental breakdown:
"Drifting" Sarah McLachlan
     Appropriate.
 
driving:
"Sweet Surrender" Sarah McLachlan
     Sure, why not.
 
flashback:
"Angeles" Enya
     Mellow, dreamy, it works.
 
getting back together:
"Need You Tonight" INXS
     So am I desperate, intoxicated, or aroused?
 
wedding:
"Blue Monday" New Order from The Wedding Singer Sndtk
     Why am I getting married in an ’80’s movie?  And why am I depressed?
 
birth of child:
"Tryin’ to Throw Your Arms Around the World" U2
     A little sad, also a little cynical, but I think I like it.
 
final battle:
"Girl" Beck
     So does my final battle involve me making a guy depressed?
 
death scene:
"Hell Yes" Beck
     Apparently I die while popping & locking on the dancefloor or from terminal boneitis.  There are worse ways to go.
 
funeral song:
"Mississippi" Train
     What’s this doing on my MP3 player?
 
end credits:
"You and I Both" Jason Mraz
     A breakup song? Okay, it works.
 
Feel free to join the fun yourself, I’d love to see what you have on your MP3 players!
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

