Movies, Friends & Yarn

Guess where I’ve been?

Let's all go to the lobby..

That’s right, I went to go see a movie!  Which one?  I saw The Prestige with Hugh Jackman & Christian Bale.  It was quite good although a little strange.  It jumped around a lot but still had continuity as parts of it were the characters reading a journal.  I particularly enjoyed Nikola Tesla being in it.  For some reason, I like it when movies feature historical figures as characters.  Overall, I’d recommend it if you enjoyed Nolan‘s other films.  Now, to answer your next question, where was KT?  Well, DH has her so I could do my thing
I also did my thing last night when I had the ladies over for a Knit Night.  Sue, Christine, Meleah, Connie, Lisa, Kelle, Shelly & Roxanne came over for dip and cake, drinks, chit-chat and of course, knitting!  Shelly was even so kind as to bring her swift and ball winder along.  Meleah unfortunately had a little trouble with one of her hanks and didn’t get to knit very much. Here’s a sample with what she had to deal

I know it doesn’t look scarey, but it is, I assure you!
Here’s one more picture, it’s of the yarn I was talking about a few days ago.

Mmmm, Sooooooft

It looks like a tweed and really has a lovely shimmer to it.  And even though I’m not sure what I’m going to do with it, I think it will turn out nicely.  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in S'rB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

