What’s Normal?

Seriously!? What is normal? I’ve been doing stuff….no wait that isn’t true. Let’s just do a quick recap of the past, um like 10 days:
11/16-KT and DH take off for Chicago and I spend the day cleaning and cooking for KNIT NIGHT!
11/17-I see a movie, hang out at the mall, cast on for toe-socks and not much else
11/18-work at pet hospital, spend afternoon farting around on the internet
sunday-KT & DH return from Chicago.  Yes, I missed them terribly
monday-spend the day in bed because KT has a cold (and I know who she got it from!*)
tuesday-spend most of the day in bed because I am starting to feel sick
wednesday-don’t go to S’rB and I am totally bummed about it, but I don’t want to get my knitting buddies sick
thursday-Turkey day!  Cook bread, pie, corn & potatoes while DH grills the turkey, yum!
friday-avoid going out like the plague and finish the Snowdrop Shawl!!!!
saturday-work at the pet hospital, spend the afternoon at REI, then buy new pillows, block shawl and finially, BLOG!
So, that’s what I’ve been up to.  I know it’s SUPER exciting! Hence the lack ‘o blogging recently.  That plus I was feeling kind of guilty being away from KT last week (which is silly) and I really wanted to FINISH something.  Oh and I might not have mentioned this previously, but I’M GOING TO DISNEY WORLD!!!  I’m getting kind of excited about it! Well, I’m tired so I’m going to bed now. Have a great day!
 
 
*One of the parents at ECFE said last week that their child had been sick a few days before, but the parent had given her some OTC medicine so she was "better." Yeah, right! Thanks for getting my kid sick!
ETA-I realize after speaking with Shelly that some kids would never leave the house if they didn’t go places when they are ill.  Sometimes I can be judgemental, I promise I’m working on it
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

