Shoes and Such

Who knows why I do the things I do?  I called my SIL this weekend to see if her store had a pair of shoes for KT.  Well, instead of waiting for the answer, I went to get these adorable shoes:

So adorable it's wrong

Naturally, I couldn’t go away empty handed either, so I got myself a pair of shoes too.  I actually got them for our family trip because I couldn’t really decide which shoes I wanted to take.  I’ve kind of got into the mindset that my running shoes should be used for running/walking/jogging and other shoes should be used for everyday wear.  Am I the only one who thinks this way?  I don’t know, it seems logical to me.
So enough about shoes…yesterday was S’rB day:
Meleah was working on a sock
Shelly was finishing a gift for a friend
Kelle was knitting a dark red Kew sock (I don’t think it was a gift)
Christine was again working on a fuzzy hat.  This time it was green (her color!)
Roxanne was also working on a gift-actually she was experimenting on a gift
Connie was also knitting gifts which were really cute
Anne was working on a hat
Pretty boring report huh?  Sorry people, I don’t want to spoil the surprise.  I know the chances are that the recipients of the gifts are not reading my blog, but just in case they do, I don’t want to spoil anything  As for me, I was working on my lace weight sweater in between storytime.  It was pretty cute, Shelly‘s DD and KT had me reading them stories.  I didn’t mind because they were mesmerized and so excited that they asked me to read the same stories 2-3 times.  It’s so funny the way kids minds work.  At ECFE the adult educator was saying that children need to hear the same thing over and over again to help with brain development.
Well, I’m tired so it’s bedtime. Have a good day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in S'rB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

