A Guest of the Mouse

We are back….as if you couldn’t tell!  Well, I’m sure you’ll be super bored with my minute by minute description of our vacation so I’ll give you the highlights:
Saturday-get up WAY too early, arrive at airport, me get jolt of caffeine(=slightly more cognitive).  Get to hotel around 2:30, get some lunch, head to MGM Studio’s where KT falls asleep while I ride the Tower of Terror. Back to the hotel where we all crash.
Sunday-eat expensive food, swim at the awesome pool at the resort, eat in "Mexico", get a buzz from my Margarita, lose buzz on the way to "France" for dessert….totally worth it though…mmmmmm, chocolate mousse!
Monday-My birthday!  Head to Magic Kingdom early so we could get as much stuff in for KT, ride a bunch of rides in Fantasyland, I get ditched by everyone so I decided to ride Space Mountain by myself (which is okay by me), ride again with my Mom, Dad, & brothers, head to dinner at Fulton’s and gorge myself on steak.
Tuesday-My brother Aaron’s birthday!  Character breakfast at the hotel, back to MGM studios, ride the Tower of Terror again, take in the Rock ‘n’ Roller Coaster which was AWESOME (I rode it twice)!  Back to the hotel for pizza and Pirates of the Caribbean 2
Wednesday-up early to go to Animal Kingdom, KT didn’t seem excited on the Safari, but I think she enjoyed it, win a Super Fastpass, KT met Donald & Mickey and I think she really liked that! DH, Aaron & I ride the Kali River Rapids and get pretty wet, Aaron & I ride Expedition Everest which was AWESOME!  Then we head back to the Magic Kingdom to play on a few things we missed, then back to the hotel for an early bedtime.
Thursday-get up before the ass-crack of dawn to get to the airport, then home for a early afternoon nap!
We all had a lot of fun!  My one recommendation if you’re planning a trip, get a good guidebook (I liked the PassPorter) and USE THE FASTPASS system!!  They are there for a reason and make waiting in line so much more bearable!  Basically if there is a ride you really want to go on, as soon as you get to a park, get a Fastpass, ride on some other rides, then go during the alloted time.
Now, this is a knitting blog, right?  Well, I’m sorry to disappoint, but I did very little knitting on our trip.  I have gotten almost to the heel on the toe socks and I’m working on the ribbing of Lindsey’s Socks. I’ll have to post about the Snowdrop Shawl soon…SOON I swear! Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Guest of the Mouse

  1. Unknown says:

    Beth! Ha Look. I was able to post a comment. YAY!  Disneyworld! I\’m SO freakin\’ jealous! I loved Rockin\’ Roller Coaster. My highlight experience of 2005. Glad you had fun. See ya at SnB.

  2. Unknown says:

    By the way, that last comment was from me.-LisaD.

Leave a Reply

