Tiny Sock

Yarn:  Random Koigu that came in the kit, only a few yards needed
Gauge:  Too tiny to measure….seriously check out the picture below!  I did use 2.75 mm needles
Started and finished 12/12/06
The minute I saw this little cutie at Coldwater, I knew I had to have it!!  Deb had also made one a few months ago.  The instructions call for 2mm needles, but when I was almost done I could barely get the little guy on the blocker.  I uped the needle size to 2.25mm, but it was still too tight and so 2.75mm worked out perfectly!  Sometimes it sucks to be a tight knitter I absolutely LOVED making this little sock and I highly recommend this pattern to anyone.  In fact, I loved this project so much that I got one for the S’rB gift exchange.  I hope Christine likes it as much as I did!
Quarter for reference   Sock in Blocker
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

