It’s Been Awhile, Huh?

Well, I’m still alive, I promise.  I’ve actually been making stuff, see….here’s a sock:
Click for another view
And here’s a hat:
My coolness factor is less than zero
And here’s part of a turtle:
Ain't he cute!
And another part of the turtle
And yes, I clearly need mental help.  So lets start with the sock, I’ve already started the second one with the hopes that I can finish this sucker SOON!!  It looks good on my foot so hopefully it’ll look good on Lindsey.  The hat I’ll write more about later, but I will say that I like it even though I’m an even bigger nerd than usual.  The turtle might have a resemblance to a turtle from a movie about a missing fish but I can’t say for sure.  Come on, isn’t this little guy cute?!  The minute I saw him in the current knitty, I knew I had to make one for miss KT.  I placed an order to KnitPicks earlier this month and got all this fun stuff:
I got booty
Clockwise we’ve got the KnitPicks dpns size 3, BARE superwash worsted, Shine Sport in green apple, sand & sky (in the bag) and Swish in red pepper.  The Shine & the dpns I’m using for Squirt, I mean Sheldon for Christmas.  As for the rest, I’m playing by ear; I’ll probably make a sweater for KT with the red yarn and another Tivoli with the rest of the Shine.
I should probably sleep, but I’ve got another leg to make.  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Been Awhile, Huh?

  1. Unknown says:

    Oh no! Scary knitting! I haven\’t seen anything that frightening since Tom Cruise jumped on the couch!

Leave a Reply

