Crappy

So how was your Christmas?  Mine was pretty good…got some good gifts….got to see family (including cousins I haven’t seen in over a year) and got to watch KT really enjoy opening her gifts.  The crappy part?  Well let’s start on the 24th, my MIL got KT a play kitchen.  A nice one actually and one I know she’ll enjoy…even though the damn thing is really big and our house is not.  Anyway, the kitchen was still in pieces so we strapped the biggest one to the roof of the car and drove to my parents’ house.  I wake up on the 26th and it was gone.  The straps had been cut and the garbage bag covering it was down the block.  Now it just so happened that while DH was taking a walk he saw a man carrying the kitchen out of his house and set it on his porch.  DH waited until the man left and went up on the porch to steal take back KT Christmas gift.  By this time I had called the police.  A nice patrolman came and took our statements and then went to talk to the family that lived in said house.  Turns out, a 10 year old is the one who took the kitchen.  THE 10 YEAR OLD (At least, that’s who the mother blamed)!?!  Yeah, nice huh?  Since the playset wasn’t very expensive, there really wasn’t anything the police could do.  What sucks is that my parents don’t live in a bad neighborhood, it’s just that the last house on their block is a rental property and the owners clearly aren’t too picky on their tenants
So that’s my crappy Christmas story.  Like I said, I hope your Christmas was better.  Do you have any past Holiday horror stories?  I’d like to read them if you do!
Next post, the good parts of my holiday.  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crappy

  1. Unknown says:

    I\’m glad you had a good Christmas, even with that weird incident. Have a good New Year\’s Eve. 🙂
     
    =limedragon :-: Harriet

  2. Unknown says:

    Oh my! Well, that definitely beats my story about the Christmas that I was surprised with the "hair removal system" from hubby. Yep….nothing says I love you, like…"Get rid of the uni-brow babe!"okay, so back to the crazy people who stole the kitchen…..my goodness……………what were they thinking?-lisaD.

Leave a Reply

