Bear Down

I would be disowned if I didn’t mention this……
THE BEARS ARE GOING TO THE SUPER BOWL!!!
Can you believe this?  I looked over the regular season and they have done very well!  They’re playing against the Colts and it looks like the Colts have been slipping later in the season.  I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed that the Monsters of the Midway will do a repeat of Super Bowl XX.  I guess it would be appropriate to mention that I was born and bred in Illinois and that my father is a loyal Chicago fan; White Sox, Cubs, Bulls, Bears, Blackhawks, you get the picture.
Now, I myself am not a huge sports fan.  I did play tennis & basketball and run track in high school…..I sucked at all of them.  You could easily call my athletically challenged.  I am however, a fan of dying my hair.

Purplicous!

The name of the color is "Chilled Plum."  Dumb name, but I like the result!  My character in Animal Crossing has blue hair, I have purple hair….I’m silly.
And now for knitting….I am so unhappy with myself right now.  I was working on my blue & white socks and I thought, ‘hey, I haven’t tried these on in awhile,’ so I did and they are kind of tight.  *Sigh* This stinks!  I was past the heel on both of them so now I’m going to have to rip the dang things out and redo them  At least I’m having better luck with Lindsey’s socks and my toe socks.  I should post pictures of those or something, hmm?
Well, I’m off to bed. Have a good day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Socks & Such. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bear Down

  1. Unknown says:

    Heh, that color looks great. That\’s too bad about the socks. :/  Your finished Squirt/Sheldon is cute!!
     
    limedragon :-: Harriet

Leave a Reply

