Cheap Botox?

I’m still without my regular computer so this is still a pictureless (read: boring) blog. Although right now it’s best you don’t see how I look. I got my wisedom teeth out this morning. I was numb from my eyes to my neck but now I have regained pain, I mean feeling, in my face. DH took the day off so he could keep KT occupied which is nice since I feel kind of wiped out. I was just a local anesthetic but I was so nervous beforehand I think my body is just worn out. I almost left when the assistant opened the dental elevators (a tool about 6" long with a flat, sharp end to lift the tooth out of it’s socket) and flashed back to when I helped out with pet dental extractions.
*shutter*
The digging.
*shutter*
Luckily it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be and my teeth came out pretty easily. Now I just have to wait awhile before I can eat. Eat something yummy for me? Have a great day!

Beth

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cheap Botox?

  1. Unknown says:

    Owie!! Feel better soon!
     
    =limedragon

  2. Unknown says:

    Oh Beth!  I had 2 of mine extracted with just local and 2 where I was knocked out.  I definitely liked the knocked out version better!  Make sure that your dh stays home tomorrow too – it is a big deal – even though it was "just" local anesthetic.

Leave a Reply

