Computer?

Thanks for the well-wishes re: my wisdom teeth. I feel like I’m being a pansy, but I did have teeth yanked out of my head;)
So as you can see, still no computer. Still no pictures. This sucks:( I have, however, completed a project. I made the Fiber Trends clogs <http://fibertrends.com/viewer/V5_accessories.html&gt; and they are fabu!! I’ve heard several of my Joy Sluck buds say how wonderful they are but I’ve never seen them in person until we had a knit night at Sue’s. Sue brought out her recently completed slippers and they looked pretty comfy. I finally bought the pattern at the Coldwater <http://coldwateryarn.com&gt; Super Bowl sale. You do need to read through the directions to make sure you understand (as Brenda Dayne <http://cast-on.com/&gt; stated in one of her podcasts), but they really weren’t that difficult. My only worry now is that I don’t have a non-slip bottom on them because I like sliding around the kitchen…..I’m such a nerd. I’m just afraid one of these times I’m going to fall on my keister!
I decided last night that I need to make a DS cozy. Again, I’m a total nerd but it turned out great. I can’t wait to show pictures of my (personally) pleasing FO’s. Have a great day!

Beth

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Socks & Such. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

