Hmm, Go Figure?

Well, I’ve only knit a few rows on Lindsey’s socks over the past weeks since even thinking of knitting tends to make me dizzy, but I was reading Natalie‘s blog recently.  If you clicked the link you would have seen her first handspun yarn, which looks really good for first handspun on a spindle.  Let’s see if we can remember what my first handspun looked like…..
cat barf :P
That’s right!  It looked like crap!!  Oh well, I’ve improved greatly since then….
That's better    
Ain’t it purdy?  Well, Natalie inspired me to pick up my spindle again and see how I fared with spinning versus knitting.  Guess what?  I don’t have a problem spinning….go figure?  I don’t watch the spindle while I’m spinning, I just watch the roving I’m drafting.  I suppose that the horizontal motion of knitting is what makes it difficult for me to do but the vertical action of spindle spinning is okay for my messed up equilibrium.  Just 2 more weeks until I hit trimester #2 and this shouldn’t be a problem anymore.  *sigh*
Have a great week!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Spin It Baby!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hmm, Go Figure?

  1. Chin says:

    hey Beth, this is Maxine from China, I am corrently doing research for knitting stuff, see you are really into it right? ^_^…but can you do me a favor? I am seeking out some information about one famouse knitter named Elizabeth Zimmerman, if you know anything about her ,plzzzzzzzz let me know, i really appreciate that! thanks for checking! best

Leave a Reply

