Where Have *You* Been?

Alright, this is going to be a long one people so either plan to read me later or get yourself a beverage…
Well kids, I’m rounding 3rd on the first trimester and almost all of this week I’ve been feeling pretty good.  I haven’t really felt the urge to knit for fear that I’ll jinx myself and end up feeling dizzy again.  Every now and then I’ll pick up Lindsey’s socks with the hope that I’ll finish another row.  Oh, and Shelly if you’re reading this, I’m a big fat liar.  I told you I was getting 12 sts/in on size 1’s, but when I got home I thought about it and realized I only had 72 sts on the needles which would mean that my/Lindsey’s foot were only 6" around.  I’m actually getting 9.5 sts/in.  Not that this really matters, but I feel better getting the truth out there
Now as I was saying, I haven’t really had the urge to knit.  I have quite a few projects on the needles but none of them are really calling to me.  I probably should finish KT’s red sweater that I started at Christmas, but the weather is getting pretty nice so it’s kind of like, what’s the point?  I also ordered some Wool of the Andes and Sierra from KnitPicks several weeks ago with the intent of making the Poncho Sweater from the Girl from Auntie.  Stitches have been cast-on, but no knitting has been done.  *sigh* I’m sure the feeling will strike me again soon…probably when I realize that I’m going to want to make this kid a blanket.
I’ve been continuing to spin whenever KT let’s me.  I even bought a new spindle!  I got the Rainier from Cascade Spindle Company through Spunky Eclectic.  I also got some Almost Solid Corriedale roving in Delphinium.  The color isn’t coming out quite like I had expected it to, but it still looks pretty nice.  And let me tell you, this spindle freakin’ rocks!!  I’m not very tall so when I let the spindle drop it doesn’t have very far to go, but I still have to start it spinning again before it hits the ground.  This is not a problem with the Rainier.  This sucker spins FOR-EVER!  It’s rim-weighted so for those of you who remember your physics that means that it has greater momentum to keep it spinning longer.  If you’d like a refresher course you can check out Spindlicity‘s article on spindle physics or this entry on angular momentum.  Is it weird that part of why I love knitting and spinning is the mathematical aspect of it?  Yeah, I’m a geek.
*Warning, possible TMI content*
Back to the whole baby thing, I went to see the OB on tuesday and he said everything looked good, but he would like to get a more acturate due date for me.  Going by my LMP vs. date of ovulation is a 6 day difference, that’s nearly a week?!  The OB is recommending I go in for an ultrasound next week to get a more solid due date…..like the kid is going to be born on his/her due date anyway
*TMI over*
Okay, I think this is enough of a blog entry for now.  I actually should be cleaning since my in-law’s are coming to visit this weekend, plus I want to get Chipotle for lunch so I need to leave 15 minutes ago!  At any rate, have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where Have *You* Been?

  1. Unknown says:

    Gosh – I guess I have been away for awhile. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! KT will be an unbelievable big sister. Promise me you\’ll still visist Coldwater – just let me know when you\’re going and I\’ll meet you therre. I\’m a mile away from the store.

Leave a Reply

