The Good & The Bad

Today was KT’s last day of ‘school’.  They had a little graduation ceremony for the kids, which was very cute.  I haven’t gotten the pictures off my camera yet, but I’m sure there are some good ones.  It was a little emotional for me (damn you hormones!) because I’ve seen how much KT has grown since september; she’s learned so much.  Unfortunately it also means she’s getting older which makes me sad to think that it seems like just yesterday she was a wee baby who depended on me for EVERYTHING.  I’ve got to stop typing about this because I’m going to start sobbing
Okay…..now for knitting.  Here is a crappy picture of the first finished Endpaper Mitt….
…and I’m nearly finished with the second!  I’ll actually post a decent pic of me wearing them, most likely tomorrow.  Of course I should probably catch up on my blogs, but I think I might be able to find the time.
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in "Hand" knits. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Good & The Bad

  1. Unknown says:

    Just wait – soon she\’ll be going into 5th grade like my Kate.

  2. Unknown says:

    Love the colors you\’re using for your mitts! : )

Leave a Reply

