The Man Who Went Up the Mountain

He did it!  DH climbed up Mount Rainier tuesday.  His journey began on sunday with tuesday being summit day.  I must say that I am very proud of him for being able to make it all the way to the top.  He did have some trouble with elevation sickness, but he managed to get through it.  Here are a couple pics of him (click for bigger):
Going up Taking a Quick Break Showing Off for Work Triumph!! Awesome View Going Home
The second picture from the end has Mount Adams in the background.  Now he’s safe and sound (and sore) at home.
I’ve finished the Endpaper Mitts.  I’ll post more about them tomorrow, but I just wanted to show them off for now:
I like ’em!  I was quite pleased with how my stranding worked out and felt even better after having two experts critique my work and giving me a passing grade.  Now they just need a quick bath and blocking and they’ll be even better!
I’ve posted a whole bunch of pictures in the Jan-June album.  Most of them are of the past two weeks, one of them is just for fun:
I saw this little guy and thought of Chris and her ‘kids’.  Quite a few of the pics are from my trip to Illinois.  Here’s KT’s ‘graduation’:
Ain’t she a cutie?  Not that I’m partial mind you.  There’s a good one of KT with my youngest brother and one of KT and the "little house" as she called it.  I leave you with a disclaimer (re: the previous video) that my parents were having a new ceiling put in their living room and that it usually doesn’t look that messy and also with a picture of my Mother being goofy:
Now you know why I’m crazy!
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Man Who Went Up the Mountain

  1. Unknown says:

    Congratulations to your DH, that\’s quite an accomplishment! Terrific photos too. I love how you reversed the colors on your mitts, nice job! : )

  2. Unknown says:

    Wow – he climbed a mountain! I can barely make the stairs some days! The mitts are awesome…

Leave a Reply

