I’ve Been Tagged, Again!!

Both Shelly & Connie have tagged me with this meme:

Rules:

1. Each player starts with 8 random facts about themselves.

2. People who are tagged write a blog post about their 8 random things and post the rules.

3. At the end of your post you need to tag 8 people and post their names.

4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment and tell them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

 
1. I have a tattoo on the lower left quadrant of my back.  I got it when I was 19 and I still totally love it.  I’d like to get another one someday and I’ve been thinking of getting a mother’s ring on my right ring finger with small symbols representing my children.
2. I am a total nerd.  I love Sci-Fi shows, I enjoy doing math, I’m meticulous about making sure I get things right, I’m sure there’s more but I can’t think of any more right now.
3. I take anti-depressants to control anxiety.  This one didn’t really pop-up until after KT was born.  I HATE having to take them, but I know I feel better with them.  It sucks.
4. I have a bald spot on the top of my head.  It’s actually a scar from stitches I got when I was 8.  I drove a go-cart into a fence at my grandparents’ house.  The next thing I remember is sitting in my Mom’s car with a napkin on my head and her frantically saying "it’s going to be okay."  I was more upset that my favorite dress was covered in blood (I didn’t feel any pain).
5. I don’t like my cats (Blasphemy!) but I’m the one who brought them home….clearly, I’m an 4$$H0l3.  It’s not that I hate them, they just annoy me.  They constantly bug me to feed them when DH is away, they sleep on my crotch and Susie is a social deviant.  And I can guarantee that if they were gone I would miss them.
6. Being a mother has been very difficult for me.  I was not born to be a parent & I have to work very hard every day to make sure that I’m doing the best job I can to raise KT to be the best person that she can.  That being said, I had no illusions that being a mother was going to be easy.
7.  It is kind of hard to gross me out.  I’ve worked at a vet clinic off and on for the last 7 years and I have seen some of the most disgusting things (anal gland abcesses are in the top 5) and even though I might cringe when I first see something, I’ll still think it’s wicked cool!
8.  When I was 11, I had a can of "Touch of Scent" and matches.  I was standing on the back porch and my brother, Andy, was about 8 ft away and slightly to my right and I wondered what would happen if I sprayed the lit match with the air freshener.  A giant flame blew across the porch and singed Andy’s right eyebrow, lashes and hairline.  I immediately ran to him screaming "don’t tell Mom, don’t tell Mom!"  My parents were out for dinner so the babysitter checked out my bro and saw that he was okay.  I felt so horrible about what I had done, but equally as afraid of what my parents would do if they found out.  For some reason Andy never told them, but I did about 10 yrs later.
Does that last one qualify?  Just in case here’s one more, I played the flute starting in 5th grade and continued until my senior year of college.  I can’t think of anyone to tag since it appears that my taggers have pretty much gotten everyone I would have tagged.
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve Been Tagged, Again!!

  1. Unknown says:

    Oh Beth – for what it\’s worth, when I see you with KT you and she seem to have a wonderful relationship and motherhood seems to come quite naturally to you. So, you are either quite good at it or, item #3 is working. BTW – no one was born to be a parent which is why I also have to rely on #3!!

Leave a Reply

