Soooooo Tired….

Okay, I don’t know what my problem is, but I have been ridiculously tired the past few days.  Actually it’s more like fatigued since I’m not really sleepy.  I changed the sheets yesterday and you’d have thought I would have been running for 10 minutes.  It’s probably nothing, but I think I’m going to call the Dr tomorrow and see if there’s more going on here than just being preggers.
I’ve finished the sugar bowl and another tea cup so my count is up to 3 now.  I only have 4 more pieces left to complete, but something just isn’t sitting right with only having 3 tea cups.  Do you think I should make a 4th to make it even?  Here’s a little something icky for you to see:
Click for the bigger version
With the bigger pieces, Ms. Modesitt has an I-cord stripe that acts kind of like the foot on the bottom of pottery.  It works out quite nicely, but as you can see the ends don’t match up so good.  How does one fix this problem?  Just try a little fake grafting! 
It doesn’t look perfect, but it looks a heck of a lot better than if you had done nothing.  And yes it also means that you have 2 more ends to weave in, but I like my stuff to look ‘nice’.
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

