Crap in a Hat!

The handle on my dryer broke.  BROKE!  This does not bode well for my dirty laundry.  Luckily I’m the resourceful type so I threaded some wire through the little holes on the door.  Not super easy to open, but at least I can open it.  I called the company to get a replacement handle but that will probably take a couple weeks.  On the upside, the company that makes my dryer is based in New Zealand so I got to talk to a dude with a cool accent (Hi Christine!).
AND…….I got my shipment from KnitPicks today!  I’m returning my copy of Knitting Around tomorrow so if you’re next on the list you’ll be getting it soon  I *heart* metal needles.  I know everyone has their own person preference, but I am a wicked tight knitter so I am hard on my needles.  I’ve actually bent metal needles (translation I need to loosen up!)  Anywho, I had it in my mind that I needed to make thigh high socks, God knows why?  But since I’ve already got 2 socks actively on the needles, I need to finish one pair before starting another
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

