You Bought What?!

Yesterday I went shopping……for dirt.  Does anyone else think it’s crazy that my house is surrounded by dirt and yet I go to Home Depot and buy the stuff?  Seriously!  Anyway, I had to replant KT’s corn so I needed extra potting soil for the bigger pots, see?
I’m not exactly sure how well corn will grow in a pot versus the ground (I grew up in Illinois so you’d think I’d know) so this will be more of a science experiment.  You’re probably wondering why it’s KT’s corn.  Well, she started growing it in school to see how a plant starts as a seed and these suckers have been growing like crazy!  She also planted 2 peas as well:
They are also growing like crazy!  Apparently my little girl has a green thumb.
Anyway, so I haven’t been doing a whole lot in the past, um, 10 days since I last blogged.  I just do a quick list of what’s up:
-Last tuesday was DH & my 8th anniversary
-I bought yarn from Shelly (she has a better pic on her site)
  Macro is fun
-I decided to finally do some Project Spectrum knitting and started knitting red socks:
  Click on the picture to see the seam on the bottom.  I tried doing arch shaping to see how it would work out, so far, so good.
-Friday I got the big ultrasound.  Everything looks good!  A healthy baby who weighs about 13 oz….which doesn’t explain why I feel like s/he weighs about 10 lbs
So that’s the past 10 days in a nutshell.  I was hoping to keep up the momentum from may, but I’ve been so tired I haven’t really felt like blogging.  No promises, but I’ll try to be better
 
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

