Nice Body!

Well, I think it turned out nicely.  The body is done, one of the sleeves is done and the second sleeve is on the needles.
I am loving the whole stranded knitting thing.  I don’t know why, but it seems to go so quickly knitting with a color in each hand.  I REALLY want to make a full fledged Dale of Norway sweater.  I saw a couple of patterns in the 125th Anniversary issue and am particularly fond of the Sirdal Cardigan…..not that the Anniversary sweater isn’t lovely as well.  In actuallity, the Anniversary sweater’s design is very similar to the bunad design from the region of Norway where my family comes from.  Now I’m not sure where I want to buy the yarn from.  I could go to Bead All About it and see if they have enough of any one color to make one of the sweaters and get it at a relatively cheap price OR I could go to Yarnzilla, pay full price and get Hauk as well as any assistance should I need it.  Di-lemma……
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Sweaters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nice Body!

  1. Unknown says:

    It looks cool! I\’ve wanted to knit a Dale of Norway sweater too… but I need to improve my stranded knitting first. Seems to me that Yarnzilla would be better b/c of the assistance thing you mentioned? Good luck!

Leave a Reply

