Norwegian Teddy Bear Sweater

Norsk leketøy bjørn genser
Pattern:  Norwegian Teddy Bear Sweater by Karen Baumer
Yarn:  Dale of Norway Falk in 0397 (Dark Red) & 6184 (White)
Gauge:  6.25 sts & 7 rows=1" on size 3.25 mm needles
Finished 6/24/07 (my late Grandmother’s birthday)
 
On Knitty Gritty they rated this intermediate to advanced but if you want to try steeks I highly recommend this pattern.  The yarn only cost me about $6 (on sale) so if I really screwed it up I wouldn’t be out much money…..or time for that matter.  I think it only took me about 4 days to complete this little guy.  I think I’ve become addicted to stranded knitting and this little sweater hasn’t helped!
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Norwegian Teddy Bear Sweater

  1. Mardi May says:

    I’m looking for the “Norwegian Teddy Bear Sweater ” pattern. I’ve tried the link and it’s nowhere to be found,on the link site. Is this pattern avalaible anywhere. Would love to make this for my Granddaughters bear.
    Thank You

  2. Mardi May says:

    Thank You . I found it, so now off to start knitting.

Leave a Reply

