What I’ve Been Up To This Week

KT has had swimming class every day last week and she’s still not quite old enough to go alone.  Lucky me, I’ve been floating my big preggo body while trying to keep my child from drowning herself.  This is the 6th time KT has taken a water acclimation class so she is really comfortable in the pool….kind of a double edged sword because she’s been trying to get away from me even though she still doesn’t have the skill to swim.
Bathing Beauty    How Does Pool Water Taste?
And sorry folks, I believe that’s about as close as you’re gonna get to a belly shot from me.  If I feel up to it, I might post one towards my due date but frankly, I do not like the way I look right now.  I don’t feel ugly, I just don’t have that "I’m pregnant and I feel pretty!" kind of attitude.
Anyway, I’m nearly done with the We Call Them Pirates hat.  The problem now is that I’m not sure I want to keep this hat for myself.  I’m wondering if someone in my family would like it.  In any case, I’m going to need to figure out what color to do the inner lining.  If I do decide to keep it, I’ll line it with pink (because I’m weird like that) but if I give it away I’ll need to use a different color.  I’ve also decided that child #2 is going to need a knitted blanket and so I’ve cast-on the Hoover blanket….again!  This time I’m going to try and not bite off more than I can chew.  I’m going to do version #2 of the blanket in Cotton-Ease Lime & Almond.  So far, so good.  I have a feeling, though, that it is going to be tedious!  Good thing I have until October to finish the darn thing
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

