Oh Yes She Did!

I am so, so bad.  I missed the S’rB on wednesday (because of KT’s swim class) so I consoled myself by going to Yarnzilla.  I went ahead and bought 19 skeins of Dale of Norway Heilo in Deep Navy, Natural & Red and started the 125th Anniversary Sweater
I am officially crazy!! 
I’ve already gone through 1 of the 14 skeins of navy and I’m about 3" from the cast-on.  Of course there’s about 3/4" for the hem.  The hem gave me a bit of trouble.  I mis-read the directions that said, "k2, yo, k2tog, k to 4 from the end of rnd, yo, k2tog, k2" for some odd reason I skipped over the highlighted part and did a yo, k2tog across the round…..duh-er?!  I got a little concerned after that because I worried that if I could screw up something so small, what would happen when I got to the actual difficult part?
What am I thinking?
Wish my luck on my endeavor…..I think I’m going to need it!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Sweaters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

