Let’s Do the Time Warp….

Hey, how’s it goin’?  Contrary to what you might believe, I have not been in a hole somewhere for the past week and a half.  On july 1st, the fam and I made a trek down to Illinois.  I did have access to the internet but chose not to use it…..I’m not sure why, I guess I just didn’t feel like it.  Anyway, while I was gone it did get me thinking that I should chronicle our little trip and maybe just blog a week late.  If ya don’t like it, ya don’t have to read
 
29 june
I decided that I wanted a pedicure.  I’ve only had a professional one done once before, but I remember it being totally awesome.  I also thought that getting my legs waxed would make my life slightly easier (i.e. no shaving on vacation) as well so I got a two-fer.  The pedi was soooooooooo fantastic!!  The waxing, um, not so much but I did like the results.  Needless to say, from knees to toes I looked fabulous!
 
30 june
Man….I had to get up early to work and to add to my headache I had to take the cats in for boarding.  The cats HATE the vet clinic….what cat doesn’t?  Anywho, we did have kind of a cool emergency.  A dog ate rocks the night before so we took an X-ray to make sure they’d pass okay, but one was really jagged and looked as though it might be stuck.  Surgery time!!  Luckily the dog was relatively young so it has recovered nicely.  However it has led me to ask why a dog would eat rocks?  Garbage, cat poo*, grass…..these things don’t appeal to me, but I can understand why a dog will eat them.  Rocks?
After work, DH loaded up The Bear and we made the long, long drive to Illinois.  The good thing was that I was able to work quite a bit on my Dale sweater getting almost all the way through the bottom colorwork section.  Also we made it to Iowa City just in time for dinner so we got to have Steak ‘n’ Shake…..mmmmmmmm.
 
So there are 2 days of the trip, 8 more to go!
 
 
*Cat’s have a diet higher in protein than dogs do.  As a result they excrete more protein in their feces making it seem ‘tasty’ to dogs.
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let’s Do the Time Warp….

  1. Unknown says:

    My dog eats rocks too! What\’s up with that?

Leave a Reply

